Phillips County News - One Nation, Under God

By Mark Hebert

Demarais and Knudsen tops in Malta mayor primary

Municipal ballots to be mailed October 18


September 20, 2017

The primary election held to carve five candidates for the position of Malta Mayor was finalized last Tuesday evening at the Phillips County Courthouse with John Demarais and Gary Knudsen moving on to the Municipal General Election in November.

Demarais received more votes (377) than the other four candidates combined while Knudsen advanced to the general election after receiving 117 total votes. Ahead of the Primary election, candidate Chris Judd announced that he would no longer be seeking votes for the mayor’s seat but as the ballots were already printed, it was too late to remove h...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018

Rendered 08/16/2018 17:35