Phillips County News - One Nation, Under God

Phillips County Community Foundation now accepting applications or 2018/19 Grant Program


March 13, 2019

The Phillips County Community Foundation (PCCF) is pleased to announce they are accepting applications for their 2018/2019 grant program. The Foundation intends to fund multiple projects with total funding up to $5,000 available. PCCF is seeking creative and collaborative community projects that will benefit the residents and/or communities in Phillips County, Montana.

PCCF in partnership with the Montana Community Foundation continues to build a permanent charitable endowment and community savings account for current projects and future generations. From its fund earnings, PCCF strives to fund worthy projects throughout Phillips County that are respective of the trust and intent of our donors, while maintaining the integrity and responsiveness as a community foundation.

To apply for a grant, please submit a letter of request to PCCF and include the following information:

1) Name, address and phone number of the organization

2) What are the primary goals/mission of the organization

3) Name of the contact person

4) A brief summary of the proposed project you are seeking funds for, please include project timeline.

5) A description of how the proposed project will benefit the community and its residents

6) A summary of the total project costs or project budget along with the amount being requested from PCCF and any amounts that have been received or requested from other sources.

The request letter must be submitted no later than 5:00 pm - Monday, April 1, 2019. The request letter may be emailed to [email protected] or dropped off at First Security Bank (with Cheri Doll), First State Bank (with Terry Skones) or at Independence Bank on or before 5PM, April 1st. Grant awards will be announced and presented on April 25th in conjunction with PCCW’s Annual Meeting (time and location to be announced.)

To learn more about PCCF, please visit this link , email the Foundation at [email protected] or contact any of the following current board members: Anne Boothe, Cheri Doll, Terry Skones, Carol Kienenberger, Julianne Snedigar, Vicki Eggebrecht, and Sally Salveson.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 09/15/2020 10:28