Phillips County News - One Nation, Under God

The 2019 MHS Athletic Team Awards


Pierre Bibbs

The 2019 MHS Awards Team Winners. Back Row Left to Right: Cormac Benn, Tanner Smith, RC Skiff, Grayson Waters, Franky Werk, Andres Lopez, Kevin Henry, Rhett Simanton, Kolter Schipman, and Reese Sjostrom. Bottom Row Left to Right: Kayla Judd, Shelby Jones, Wylee Young, Jillian O'Brien, Leslie Young, Janessa Malmend, Erika Nagy, Kaycee Bond, Kloie Marks, Kelbee Denham, Kyleigh Schipman, Erica Smith, and Carly Garfield. Photo by Pierre Bibbs.

Malta High School held their annual Athletic Team Awards Banquet on Thursday, May 9, at the MHS Auditorium. The following is a list of the awards presented to athletes at the event.

M-ETTE CROSS COUNTRY: 2018 Hardest Worker ~ Jillian O'Brien, 2018 Most Improved Runner ~ Kaycee Bond, 2018 Spirit of Cross Country ~ Reese Sjostrom, 2018 Most Valuable Runner ~ Leslie Young.

MUSTANG FOOTBALL: 2018 Outstanding Lineman ~ Franky Werk, 2018 Outstanding Offensive Player ~ Kevin Henry, 2018 Outstanding Defensive Player ~ Callan Mears, 2018 Most Valuable Player ~ Andres Lopez.


For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020