Phillips County News - One Nation, Under God

Yesterday's Phillips County News Memories for April 29, 2020


April 29, 2020

2010 Phillips County Junior Miss Holly Sullivan, center, is flanked by the other competitors after the pageant Saturday night. The contestants were, from the left: Angela Bruckner, Thoneta Bond, Holly Sullivan, Jessica Heppner, and Ramona King. PCN 2010.

100 years ago

April 30, 1920

The Malta Knights of Columbus Council was formally organized, and officers installed.


Mayor John Survant had proclaimed a "clean-up" week.


Mr. and Mrs. R. M. Trafton had returned from Florida where they spent the winter.


Mrs. Nellie Chase was elected president and Mrs. Catherine Weikle, vice president, of the Union Congregation Church Aid of Malta.


County extension agents and home demonstration leaders from counties in northeastern Montana were meeting in Malta. The Phillips County agent was W. P. Stapelton.


The Camp Fire Girls had completed...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021