Phillips County News - One Nation, Under God

Yesterday's Phillips County News Memories for August 19, 2020


August 19, 2020

These are the winners of the first, second and third places in the Boots and saddles competition held last Sunday at the Trafton park arena. Not pictured is Lyle Hones who was high-point boy. Diana Robinson was high point girl. Pictured in the from row, from the left, are Jason Jones, Mike Cary, Clint Simpson, Dana Hegar, Jeff Murdock, Patti Oxarart, Janet Baeth, Lynn Orahood, Ludell Orahood, and Larry Simpson. Middle row, from the left, Brian Robinson, Clyde Robinson, Kathleen Murdock, Lexie Murdock, Jerry Wilson, and Mike Brown. Back row, Colleen Cary, Joan Robinson, Diana Robinson, Chris Barthelmess, Lori Adams, Jeff Hould, Ed Schwartz, and Todd Smith. PCN 1970.

100 years ago

August 17,1920

The results of the primary election was announced by the Enterprise. W. G. Schnrider was the republican nominee for clerk and recorder; C. M. Porter, clerk of court; F. L. Robinson, assessor; Tom Johnson, sheriff; Ike Niebaur, county commissioner; B. P. Sandlie, county attorney; Norman Hicks, surveyor, and R. V. Tucker, coroner. Democratic nominees were Frei, for senator, Scheel, representative; Fuhrman, sheriff; Olson, treasurer, Smith, clerk of court; Wysel, commissioner; Bergan, assessor; Taylor, superintendent of schools; and Hawver, county attorney. Dr. G....

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021