Author photo

By Pierre Bibbs

Mavericks Basketball 2021-22

Mavs welcome six freshmen to team


December 15, 2021

The 2021-22 North Country Mavericks: Back row from left to right: Manager Laytin Erickson, Blaine Downing, Aiden Albus, Trey Johnson, Taylor Mogan, Walker Albus, and Manager Jacob Brown. Front row left to right: Andrew Boucher, Kade Strommen, Marshall Caves, Korbyn Skubinna, Austin Hanley, and Coy Bowman. Photo by Right Track Media.

The North Country Mavericks welcome back only one starter from last year, a year in which the team made the Eastern C Divisional tournament but fell in the consolation round to the Fairview Eagles.

The team will be without Loden Idler, Jesse Lee, Beau Simonson, and Jon Rey Taylor who graduated last year. Idler and Simonson were named to the All-Conference list last year. The team will also welcome a new head coach, Barry Malone, who has coached the Mavericks in years prior to 2020. Malone replaces former coach Taylor Olson who moved to Billings.

The Mavericks only welcome back one starter,...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 12/04/2023 16:04