One Nation, Under God

Phillips County EMS Hands Out Awards

Phillips County EMS Coordinator Rhei Tharp handed out a few plaques this past week to three well-deserving Malta residents.

Misty Murdick won the Phillips County EMS Community Member of the Year award for 2021.

Tharp said of Murdick, "We had switched billing companies and had a gap where no money was coming in for a short while. Misty stepped up and held a fundraiser that really saved our bacon!"

Patience Wiltse won the Phillips County Dispatcher of the Year award for 2021.

"Most counties will have two dispatchers on duty at one time. We have one," said Tharp. "Patience is gold for us. She is...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 05/22/2024 01:10