By Bob Galt
For the PCN 

Malta retains Ryder Cup at Marian Hills


August 25, 2021

The 2021 Malta Ryder Cup Golf Team won the Ryder Cup on Saturday, August 21, in Malta. Pictured Left to Right is Babsie Bishop, Jeff Howard, John Sautter, C.J. Bishop, Laurin Salsbery, Kenny Murray, Shane Anderson, Tony Kindle, Jerry Lytle, Mike Henderson, Mike Ryan, Josh Sorlie, Jason Miller, Ross Salsbery, Tim Kindle, Jason Ulrich, Cory Shelhamer, Dan O'Brien, Bob Galt, Alan Wasson, Jim Heikens, Lecil Demarais, Gordon Webb, and Ed Buechler. Courtesy Photo.

Saturday the 21st, Malta hosted the 24th annual Ryder Cup matches against the golfers from Glasgow. 24 players from each team competed for the right to hold the Cup at their respective club until the other is able to take the cup away. Glasgow has had possession of the Cup since 2019, when they defeated the Malta golfers at the Sunnyside Golf Course in Glasgow.

This years competition saw 24 golfers from each town compete in three formats, (Bestball, Alternate Shot, and Match Play). The Malta golfers took an early lead in the Bestball competition and never looked back. They defeated the...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 11/29/2023 22:14