Phillips County News - One Nation, Under God

By Kari Hould
PCN Staff 

Elected Officials Sworn In, Those Retiring Honored


January 4, 2023

Newly elected officials were sworn in last Wednesday. Pictures left to right: John Carnahan, Lori Lundstrom, Dan O'Brien, Jerry Lytle, & Roger Has The Eagle (Front) Lorraine Hellie, Alyson Burke, Lee Pekovitch, Ann Remely & Lynnel LaBrie. Photo by Kari Hould.

In the second level of the Phillips County Courthouse, the official swearing to the oath of office was conducted for various offices within the County. Wednesday, Dec. 28th, re-elected County Commissioner John Carnahan was the first to be sworn in, with the oath administered by Commissioner Bruce Christofferson.

Then newly-elected County Attorney Dan O'Brien was sworn in followed by the administration of oath to Lee Pekovitch, who will serve as Deputy County Attorney.

The oath was administered to re-elected Phillips County Sheriff/Coroner Jerry Lytle.

Deputy Roger Has the Eagle was then sw...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023