One Nation, Under God

Malta Public School Elects New Board Members

With a 58% turnout of voters in the Malta School District School Board Election held via mail-in, the voters cast their votes and elected two new members to serve on the School Board. Two positions, both 3-year terms, were on the ballot.

Lynnel LaBrie, Phillips County Clerk and Recorder, provided the unofficial vote results to the PCN.

The two new members of the Malta School District will be Katie Brown and Kyle Kluck, who received 442 votes and 632 votes, respectively.

Incumbent board member, Carter Clausen had 398 votes, Clayton Jesson had 162, and the fifth candidate, Jeff Zeiger, had 134 v...


Reader Comments(0)