One Nation, Under God

M-ettes Track 2022

M-ettes return and welcome state performers

The Malta M-ettes track team has retained plenty of talent from 2021, including two or three state placers.

The team will be without Erica Smith who graduated last spring. Smith won the 2021 State B triple jump. The team will also be without jumper Laynee Ophus, who tragically passed away last week.

The team welcomes back Skylie Lefdahl, a senior that took fourth place in the State B discus event, and Tia Siewing, a junior that placed fifth in shot put.

"I am excited for Tia and Skylie because they have a lot of potential," M-ette Head Coach Kaitlyn Smith said.

As of now, Siewing is ranked fou...


Reader Comments(0)