Author photo

By Pierre Bibbs

MALTA M-ette Track 2023

M-ettes Have 22 Competitors This Season


The 2023 Malta M-ettes Track Team. Back Left to Right: Alyssa Scott, Madyson Bain, Denvyr Tuss, Giona Lamb, Allison Kunze, Tia Siewing, Neva Jacobson, MJ Beaman, Sadie Branham, and Miquela Red Eagle. Front Left to Right: Brooklynn Knowles, Addison Ulrich, Lauren Tuss, Kendall Clausen, Izzie Hallenberg, Caitlyn Wilson, Karlie LaBrie, Lola Snell, and Kenzie LaBrie. Photo by Pierre Bibbs.

The Malta M-etteTrack Team welcomes a total of 22 athletes this season, a couple of which nearly reached the podium at state last spring.

In addition to first year Head Coach Desiree Egger, the Malta teams will be led by several familiar faces this season. Shyla Clausen will coach long and triple jumps, Jennifer Rickett wil coach hurdles and high jump, Ryan Wilson will coach sprints, Andy Schell will coach throws, and Pat Sargent will coach pole vault.

"These coaches we have are really the backbone of the whole program," Coach Egger said. "They have been great to work with thus far and I lo...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 09/24/2023 13:20