Phillips County News - One Nation, Under God

MHS end of year Music Awards


Blake Chambers, Louis Armstrong Award.

Malta Public School's music teachers Erik Engebretson and Nancy Murdock recently gave out music awards following the 20191-20 school year.

Murdock told the PCN that the awards are usually given out at the Spring Concert, but because of the COVID-19 virus, there was no such concert this year.

This year'ss Malta High School music award winners are: John Phillip Sousa Award: Jillian O'Brien.

Louis Armstrong Award: Blake Chambers.

Outstanding Choir Member Award: Macy Williamson.

Most Improved Choir Member Award: Skylie Lefdahl.


For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 12/01/2021 20:13